City & Isington Yoga

City Yoga Crop

These yoga classes are exclusively for students from City & Islington College.

The instructor is Catrin who incorporates her love of movement and music, yoga philosophy with a instinctive teaching style. In her class she aims to take you on a journey which challenges you physically but is also calming mentally and emotionally. Yoga is not just about learning to stand on your head but also standing on your own two feet when life gets tough.

 

Dates and times:

Wednesday 12 January, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 19 January, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 26 January, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 2 February, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 9 February, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 23 February, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 2 March, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 9 March, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 16 March, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 23 March, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 30 March, 5—5.45pm

Price: free

Booking:

You need to create an account with a City & Islington email address and you can request a space online up to 14 days in advance.

Health, Safety and Hygiene

  • The room will be cleaned before every session
  • The sessions will be limited to 20 young people 
  • Everyone will be asked to wash their hands or use the provided hand sanitiser before entering the room and after using the facilities 
  • For control measures for the whole building see Lift Youth Hub
Last updated: 12/1/2022 12:30PM