City & Isington Yoga

City Yoga Crop

These yoga classes are exclusively for students from City & Islington College.

The instructor is Catrin who incorporates her love of movement and music, yoga philosophy with a instinctive teaching style. In her class she aims to take you on a journey which challenges you physically but is also calming mentally and emotionally. Yoga is not just about learning to stand on your head but also standing on your own two feet when life gets tough.

 

Dates and times:

Wednesday 29 September, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 6 October, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 13 October, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 20 October, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 27 October, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 3 November, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 10 November, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 17 November, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 24 November, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 1 December, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 8 December, 5—5.45pm
Wednesday 15 December, 5—5.45pm

Price: free

Booking:

You need to create an account with a City & Islington email address and you can request a space online up to 14 days in advance.

Bookings open now!

Health, Safety and Hygiene

  • The room will be cleaned before every session
  • The sessions will be limited to 20 young people 
  • Everyone will be asked to wash their hands or use the provided hand sanitiser before entering the room and after using the facilities 
  • For control measures for the whole building see Lift Youth Hub
Last updated: 14/9/2021 10:58AM